nuigstudents.ie/socsequipment Off-Campus Activities | nuigstudents

Off-Campus Activities

Galway is a lively, thriving city, with much to see and do! While the list is not comprehensive, some of the links might be useful in finding different things to do off-campus. 

Music

Galway Bay FM gig guide - http://galwaybayfm.ie/gig-guide/

Monroe’s - http://www.monroes.ie/gig-listings/

An Púcán http://anpucan.ie/music/

Galway Advertiser - http://www.advertiser.ie/galway/entertainment/music

Bands in Town - http://www.bandsintown.com/cities/galway-ireland

The Dáil Barhttp://www.thedailbar.com/

The Cellar Bar - http://www.thecellar.ie/cellarclub/

 

Comedy

Roisin Dubh - http://www.roisindubh.net/listings/

Ireland’s Smallest Comedy Club - https://www.facebook.com/Irelandssmallestcomedyclub

 

Theatre

Town Hall Theatre - https://tht.ie/

The Druid Theatre - http://www.druid.ie/whats-on#galway

 

Museums & Galleries

Galway City Museum - http://www.galwaycitymuseum.ie/

Galway Arts Centre - https://www.galwayartscentre.ie/ga

The Kenny Gallery - http://www.thekennygallery.ie/gallery/

The Galway Fisheries Watchtower Museum - http://www.galwaycivictrust.ie/index.php/projects/33-fishery-watchtower-museum

The Claddagh Ring Museum – located on Quay Street, Galway City.

 

Cinema

IMC - https://www.imccinemas.ie/Film-Times/Galway/

Eye Cinema - http://www.eyecinema.ie/

 

General

Discover Ireland - http://www.discoverireland.ie/

Entertainment - http://entertainment.ie/

What’s on in Galway - http://www.whatsoningalway.com/

Galway Festivals - http://www.galwayfestivals.com/calendar

Galway Tourism - http://www.galwaytourism.ie/pgalway-gig-guide.html

Galway Events - http://www.galway.ie/en/events/

Event Brite - https://www.eventbrite.ie/d/ireland--galway/events/

 

This website is managed by the Societies Office,
contact Ríona Hughes, Societies Officer, Student Services.
SocsBox, Áras na Mac Léinn, NUI Galway.

PH: 091 492852. Email: socsbox@socs.nuigalway.ie.

www.socs.nuigalway.ie.

Webstore: socsbox.nuigalway.ie

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean